February Product Reviews, Part 2

Deluxe/Travel Size:
Bath and Body Works Volumizing Shampoo – Lathered well, but it may have been too drying for my hair.
Bath and Body Works Volumizing Conditioner – Not quite nourishing enough for my hair, especially after the shampoo.
Mario Badescu Healing and Soothing Mask – I had a couple uses of this and it left my skin feeling soft. I didn’t notice any specific benefits of this, but my skin was also doing fine already when I used it.
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Shampoo – Great clarifying shampoo without being too drying. I’d use this regularly.
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Conditioner – I don’t like this any more than any other conditioner.. no major complaints, but I couldn’t see myself using it regularly.

Foils:
Obliphica by Hairkop Intensive Nourishing Hair Mask – I was amazed by this the first time I used it, and saved the other half for a day when I wanted my hair to look great.. except it didn’t work anywhere near as well the second time.
Skin Food Gold Kiwi Toner – I liked the way this smelled, but it took a while to soak into my skin. May work as an evening toner, but not ideal for my rushed AM routine.
Skin Food Honey Rich Body Wash – This definitely reminded me of honey in texture and color. It lathered up well on a loofah, but I did not like the musky scent of it. Couldn’t really place what it was.. maybe musky lilac?

Leave a Reply

