February Product Reviews, Part 1

image

Full size:
Gloss Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo – I loved this shampoo. It smelled great and left my hair feeling moisturized but not weighed down.

Deluxe/Travel Size:
Boscia Restorative Night Moisture Cream – I got this from Sephora at some point, but it wasn’t well suited for my oily skin. I ended up finishing it off as a bedtime hand cream.
C.O. Bigelow No 4103 Shampoo – Finally finished the last one, just not a huge fan.
C.O. Bigelow No 4104 Conditioner – ditto!
Jane Iredale Just Kissed Lip & Cheek Stain – This is one of my favorite lip products. I prefer the sample size because it’s easier to keep with me compared to the full size, which I also own. I wish they sold the minis in packs of 3 or something.
Mario Badescu Botanical Facial Gel – I found this difficult to get out of the packaging. I wasn’t fond of the texture, and it didn’t really leave my skin feeling clean.
Sephora Express Nail Polish Remover – Repeat empty, as I ended up buying a bunch of these on clearance once to use for gifts that didn’t happen. My favorite remover is Zoya Remove+ but for the price, this is a decent enough alternative.

Trash:
Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Rose – Found this in the back of a drawer. Smelled off, and I’m over these anyway.
Papaya Bar Soap – deluxe sample or hotel soap, not quite sure, but I just didn’t like it. (not pictured)
Urban Decay Velvet Eyeliner in Black Velvet – I got this in an ipsy bag and really wanted to love it, but it always ended up flaking off all over, so it was time to go!

Sheet Masks:
Pure Smile Essence Mask, Yogurt – I received this mask as an extra in a swap. It had a pleasant scent and left my skin feeling soft. The sheet was the perfect size for my petite face, which was nice since most tend to be too large.
Holika Holika Juicy Mask Sheet, Tea Tree – Nice mask, fit well. Could definitely tell there was tea tree, but I didn’t find it irritating or anything.

Leave a Reply

