January Product Reviews

image

Full Size:
Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle – I love this stuff. I like the sweet scent and the way it makes my hair feel soft. It saves the day when I test a new conditioner that ends up being not moisturizing enough.

Giovanni Organic Hair Care Tea Tree Shampoo – I bought this because I was really into the idea of organic haircare at the time, but ended up using this more as a weekly build up treatment because it felt a little too stripping for daily use.

Macadamia Flawless Cleansing Conditioner – This was a new concept to me, but I liked the scent and it was definitely conditioning. I just found it a bit too heavy for daily use.

Nutra Nail Bullet-Proof Strength – Helps prevent my nails from breaking, and I always have one on hand as a backup.

The Body Shop Seaweed Clarifying Toner – I found this refreshing to use in the morning, but didn’t really notice a difference in my skin.

The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream – I wish I had gotten the one with SPF, but this was light enough to layer under one. Again, just no benefits seen but it was mattifying without being drying.

Deluxe/Travel Size:
Beauty Protector Protect & Shampoo – I wasn’t expecting to like this based on reviews, but my hair looked great the day I used this and the conditioner.

Beauty Protector Protect & Condition – ditto.

Beauty Protector Protect & Oil – I like this almost as much as the detangler, but the sample was a bit annoying to use. I’d definitely invest in this line after I make more progress through my hair products.

BigSexyHair Root Pumper – An ipsy item that I diligently used. It left my hair kind of sticky, regardless of how much I used.

C.O. Bigelow No 4103 Shampoo – I ended up with a bunch of these after a hotel stay, and it works well enough as a clarifying shampoo. I wouldn’t use it daily.

C.O. Bigelow No 4104 Conditioner – I liked this more than I liked the shampoo, but it still wasn’t quite enough to wow me.

DDF Acne Control Treatment – A salicylic product, I liked that this wasn’t drying. I did seem to notice a positive difference in my skin as well.

DermOrganic Leave-in Treatment – I don’t usually end up liking argan oil products, but I did like this.

Eucerin Daily Protection Face Lotion SPF 30 – Just a nice sunscreen to keep in my travel bag. I got a few of these at a work event for that purpose.

EVA NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask – I love the way this smells and leaves my hair feeling.

Fekkai Advanced Brilliant Glossing shampoo – This was a nice nourishing shampoo. I like this formula much better than the original. Just not big on the scent though.

Lumene Vitamin C+ Pure Radiance Night Cream – I liked this, but I also think it may have been a little excessive for oily skin.I liked the scent.

MD Solar Sciences Mineral Tinted Creme SPF 30 – One of the tiniest samples ever, but I really liked this. It’s not too opaque and matched my skin. I had been worried it would make my skin greasy, but it performed as well as others.

Michael Todd Jojoba Charcoal Facial Scrub – I didn’t really like this as a scrub. It worked well at helping to control my oily skin, but it felt almost more like a cream cleanser than a scrub.

Number 4 Lumiere d’hiver Clarifying Shampoo – nice clarifying shampoo. Ends up being fairly odorless.

Origins Checks and Balances foaming face wash – I liked this for the most part, but overall felt like it wasn’t doing much deep cleaning. It left my skin feeling a weird kind of squeaky clean.

Paula’s Choice Clear Anti-Redness Exfoliating Solution – This is a 2$ salicylic acid exfoliant. My skin responded well to is, as with most PC products.

Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm in Unique Pink – I got this in an ipsy bag, and it was a nice dupe for the Jane Iredale lip stain I love, just not quite as nourishing.

Sephora Express Nail Polish Remover – I ended up buying a bunch of these on clearance once to use for gifts, but didn’t end up using them. It works well enough, I do prefer Zoya Remove+.

Whish Shave Cream in Acai Grapefruit – I don’t usually use shave cream, but I thought I’d give it a try to see if it helped with winter dryness. It didn’t really smell that great, and I didn’t notice anything better than results I get from using body wash.

Foils:
Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Total Care Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner x3 – A repeat product that I don’t really like to use daily, but these were the last of them. –

Julep One-Step Polish Remover Pad x2 – good when you’re on the go. I tend to keep these in my desk at work for nail removal emergencies.

L’Oreal Advanced Haircare Volume Filler Shampoo and Conditioner – I didn’t notice any effects on volume, but it was fine enough to use for a day.

L’Oreal Advanced Haircare Total Repair 5 Damage Erasing Balm – I’ve used this before, it’s a nice enough substitute for conditioner occasionally.

Number 4 Lumiere d’hiver Reconstructing Masque – I like this mask, but not sure how it would hold up daily.

Oribe Shampoo and Conditioner for Beautiful Color – i’ve used this before and enjoyed it. This was the last of it.

Trash:
Tarina Tarantino Magic Hour Cream Shadow in Golden Shadow – I liked this, but as all cream eye shadows do, it dried out before I could finish using it.

Leave a Reply

