October Product Reviews

Full size:

AG Hair Cosmetics thikk wash volumizing shampoo (liter) – I used this with different conditioners, and it left my hair feeling clean. I didn’t feel like it helped make my hair especially voluminous, so I don’t think I’d buy it again.

Deluxe size:

H2O+ Aquilibrium Marine Cleansing Gel – my skin didn’t really feel clean after using this. It had a gel like texture with little beads, and never seemed to foam.

Bumble and Bumble Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil – liked it, smelled nice too.

Suki exfoliating scrub – I really liked this scrub, but it dried out so quickly.. while it was fresh, it was perfect. I loved the citrus lemon scent, it was just the right amount of scrub that foamed and melted down and away.

Whish exfoliating body wash – I think I had the coconut scent, which was very nice. I’m not sure how exfoliating it really was, but I enjoyed using the sample.

Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 – worked well as a daily facial sunscreen worn alone. Not my first choice since there are better sunscreens for my oily skin, but I’d collect more samples at the next work even for backups and to use on my hands.

Cotz Face SPF 40 – finally cleared out the last one of these from my stash. I liked the product for the warmer months, but it also seems to oxidize quickly, so I’m not sure I’d want a full size.

Lumene Vitamin C+ radiant day cream – I used this as a hand cream because I couldn’t stand the way it smelled.

Foils:

Sunday Riley Good Genes Treatment – didn’t notice any benefits over the 3 days of use I got out of it, but it smelled nice.

Yu-Be Foaming Skin Polish – I just used this on my face, liked how it foamed up and it was definitely exfoliating.

L’Oréal Triple Resist Reinforcing shampoo – nothing special

L’Oréal Triple Resist Reinforcing conditioner – liked it, but still nothing special

L’Oreal YouthCode Pore Vanisher – I didn’t really like the consistency of this.. seemed to separate quickly.

Garnier Fructis Fall Fight shampoo – I actually dropped most of this in the shower, but it smelled nice?

Garnier Fructis Fall Fight conditioner – I don’t think it was enough of a sample to determine if it helped with hair loss

L’Oreal Total Repair 5 Ceramide shampoo – seemed moisturizing

L’Oreal Total Repair 5 Ceramide conditioner – nice heavy conditioner, but I’m not sure how it would feel if used regularly.

L’Oreal Total Repair 5 Ceramide damage erasing balm – decent conditioning balm

I made a lot of progress on foil samples in October, mostly my shampoo/conditioner stash. I find it really hard to determine how well I will like products from a foil sample, but I have trouble committing to shampoo/conditioner.. my shower always has multiple bottles and I rarely use the same combination more than a couple days in a row.

Leave a Reply

