iPSY June 2013 Glam Bag

image

 

Contents of my June 2013 Glam bag from ipsy:

  1. NYX Cream Blush in Hot Pink
  2. Cailyn Gel Liner in Purple
  3. Starlooks Lip Liner in Tickle Me Pink
  4. Psssst! Instant Dry Shampoo
  5. J.Cat Sparkling Cream Palette in Suzie

My Two Cents
NYX Cream Blush in Hot Pink
I will not be using this product. I received the Beach Please blush in April and they are almost the exact shade – close enough for me to decide that this one will not be any more flattering to my skintone. I also have very oily skin, so I don’t think cream blush is a good idea for me to use anyway. I’ve heard of girls using it for lips as well, but the color is just not one that looks good on me.

Cailyn Gel Liner in Purple
I have many different kinds of purple eyeliner, so this was one I did not bother to open. However, I got my hands on the Iron shade, which is an almost black color, with some shimmer. I’ve only tested it on my hand, but with primer, I can see this eyeliner lasting all day. I like the brush that is included, it is not very fine for those that like a very thin line, but I think it will work well for me.

Starlooks Lip Liner in Tickle Me Pink
I really like the consistency of this lip liner. It is very pink though, so I’ve been layering Clinique Black Honey over it and it looks pretty! I do wish the liner had more staying power though, it manages to smudge off completely by the time I’ve finished my morning coffee. This is a problem I have had with every lip product I’ve tried, so it’s probably just me =)

Pssst! Instant Dry Shampoo
This is another product I won’t be using because I simply don’t use dry shampoo. I think it’s a great idea, and maybe someday I will use dry shampoo, but that time is not now.

J.Cat Sparkling Cream Palette in Suzie
I probably won’t be using this product either. This one seems to have a lot of fall out once the cream base dries up, so I definitely can’t see myself using it on my face. The only way I might use it is on the tips of my hair before a night out.

Leave a Reply

