iPSY May 2013 Glam Bag

iPSY May 2013 Glam Bag

Contents of my May 2013 Glam bag from ipsy:

  1. Zoya polish in Gie Gie
  2. Pacifica roll-on perfume in Island Vanilla
  3. Mirabella lip sheer in Posy
  4. Yaby concealer in Honey
  5. Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel
  6. Urban Decay Moondust Eye Shadow in Space Cowboy

My Two Cents
Zoya Polish in Gie Gie
The polish is very sheer, so I needed to apply 4 thin coats to get my desired look. It has a silver/white sheen, and the formula is perfect, in my opinion. It’s not too thin, but  I found the brush to be the perfect size for my nails. I would recommend letting the polish dry between coats so you don’t drag the polish.

Pacifica Roll-on Perfume in Island Vanilla
The perfume smells amazingly sweet, sort of like vanilla and brown sugar, but not overwhelming. It lasts well, and reapplication is easy. The vial is made of glass, so care must be taken when throwing it into my purse, but I’ve been keeping it in the original packaging to give it some protection.

Mirabella Lip Sheer in Posy
The lip sheer looks like a regular lipstick, but applies like a tinted lip balm. The color is buildable, so it can be layered to create a bold look, or simply swiped on for a slight tint. The formula is smooth and creamy.

Yaby Concealer in Honey
This little pan of concealer matches my skin tone perfectly, and has a really smooth and creamy application. I can see myself using it mostly as a spot concealer, since I don’t think I need concealer under my eyes.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel
I’ve been using it to tame my little baby hairs, and it works great. I don’t see myself using it on my brows simply because I don’t need it.

Urban Decay Moondust Eye Shadow in Space Cowboy
It looks very shimmery in the packaging, so I haven’t given it a try yet =)

One thought on “iPSY May 2013 Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

